AOTY2020: Athlete of the Year Tournament begins today; fillable brackets online


Madison Hummer

No. 8 Maddie Kelley (women’s basketball/field hockey) and No. 19 Karlye Huffman (women’s volleyball) will face-off in the final Twitter poll to determine the Women’s Athlete of the Year for 2020. Voting will take place on Twitter on the @WilkesBeacon account. Voting begins at 8 p.m. on Wednesday and runs until 8 p.m. on Thursday.

The third annual Athlete of the Year tournament will begin today. All voting polls will be conducted through the @WilkesBeacon Twitter account.

Voting will begin on the men’s side. The Opening Round, consisting of seeds nine through 24, will face-off starting at 8 p.m.

To complete a digital version of the bracket, fillable PDFs can be used (MensAOTY2020-1, WomensAOTY2020-1 (1)). Simply download the brackets and type directly into them.

Bracket submissions should be emailed to Ben Mandell ([email protected]) by 7:30 p.m. tonight.